Menu
Home page Insurance Online! About us Contact Privacy Policy FAQ Terms of use How it works Responsible Lending Marketing Practices

SAFECO Auto Insurance Online Reviews

Company Name: SAFECO Auto Insurance
Year Founded: 1923
Address: P.O. Box 6476
City: Carol Stream
State/Province: IL
Postal Code: 60197
Country: United States
Phone: (800) 332-3226
Website: www.safeco.com
2.9 
Overall average rating of 2.9 out of 5, and the percentage of positive recommendations 22 %
Safeco is a good car insurer that many people never obtain a quote from; they are much less expensive than all other insurers, including USAA who was my insurer for the 12 years before I switched. There was confusion about the insured parties when the policy was new but their whole claims process was seamless. I damaged my rear bumper as I drove off a driveway; my insurance directed me to multiple body repair shops for estimates and (ultimately) repair. I paid the deductible and picked up a car that appeared new a couple of days later.
The rep was professional and pleasant to work with and made sure that I understood the process, what options were available to me and that neither I or my passengers were injured. Filing the claim for an accident was quick, easy and convenient.
We have been using Safeco for quite a while now. We only had to file a claim once when my car got hit by another car. Everything went very smooth and quick. It is not the most affordable insurance but it is a good value and we are happy with the customer support.
SAFECO Auto Insurance has good service, good prices and helpful agent who came to our house and answered all our questions - very accessible when help is needed - made process easy. I purchased from an agent who came to our house and went over all the details. He explained details of policy, friendly and went above and beyond what was expected. I have been very satisfied with everything. Very customer oriented and very easy to contact and work with.
BEWARE: I was shocked to learn a few weeks ago, that my auto insurance had inaccurately billed me for $95 during the summer of 2013 when I moved from North Carolina to Virginia... that my autopay bank drafts show that there was never a missed payment, that I never received a physical copy of the bill for $95, but that two and a half years later this inaccurate $95 is showing on my credit report. And now I have to go through a roller-coaster process (that involves so much of my very precious time) to try and get it removed. Here's how this went down: I obtained SAFECO Insurance after calling AAA. AAA is an organization that has earned my trust after several decades of membership; I relied on their expertise when I became dissatisfied with GEICO.When I moved from North Carolina to Virginia in July 2013 I called SAFECO to give my new address and update my insurance policy and spoke with Marti. I'd already made my July insurance payment (July 24, 2013), so Marti explained that I was good until August 19th when the new Virginia policy would begin and that I could keep my auto draft. On August 21, 2013 the payment went through for the new Virginia policy. My bank statements show that I never missed a payment.When I learned about the $95 charge showing on my credit report December 23, 2015, I called SAFECO immediately, spoke with a very pleasant woman, who assured me she would investigate and get back to me. I never heard from her again. So on Friday January 15, 2015 I called, this time reaching Jack ** who turned out to be incredibly acerbic (for a customer service rep no less). He stated that the woman I spoke with a few weeks earlier left a note on the account stating that she investigated the situation and that I had to pay the $95. I asked to speak with a supervisor; Jack assured me this was impossible. I asked for physical proof that I owed $95, he stated, "We don't keep records going back that far." I asked for the supervisor's email; Jack informed me that they don't communicate through email, only paper mail. "Fine, then send me something on paper that verifies this $95 charge."I repeatedly stressed to Jack that if Marti made a mistake setting up my new account back in the summer of 2013, SAFECO can correct this mistake, but that my records show that I made a payment every single month without fail. I also explained that I was on auto draft, so how could there be a missed payment? Jack stated that once I moved the auto draft no longer worked on the North Carolina account; my reply, "Correct, because I no longer owed any money for the North Carolina policy."On and on it went... Jack wouldn't listen, Jack never apologized, Jack never connected me with a supervisor, Jack is sending a paper letter telling me I owe $95 but it's my understanding this letter will NOT include any documentation about how SAFECO arrived at the charge because Jack himself could NOT tell me where this charge came from other than it was related to my old North Carolina policy (to which I kept replying, "Then Marti set it up my new policy incorrectly/terminated my old policy incorrectly and you need to correct her mistake" ... to which Jack kept replying, "No, you need to pay the $95." As an aside, I'd like to note, that I find it puzzling that SAFECO hasn't joined the rest of the world in adapting to modern technology in the new millennium; they have not updated their systems to coincide with technological advancements in the but rather have opted to remain with paper for everything. (Another example, I had to cancel my credit card while traveling this summer after someone confiscated the number and racked up a big bill. With so much stress, while traveling, I completely forgot about my SAFECO auto draft. SAFECO sent me a letter in the mail, which of course I never opened because I never open physical mail anymore. To make a long story short, I eventually learned the hard way that my policy was in jeopardy of being canceled. But I did indeed learn that I owed money and promptly paid. The point is, when I truly did owe money, the point eventually was brought to my attention, much slower than I would have liked because of snail mail, but nonetheless I did indeed learn about it.) But not in 2013... which further emphasizes the fraudulent nature of this $95 charge.
I was rear-ended by A SAFECO insured driver recently and followed their Sr. Claims representatives directions as to whom could do the estimate and they arranged an appointment for me. The estimate I received yesterday was for roughly a $1,000. This morning I get an E-mail from the same representative telling me the check is in the mail for $500. I assumed there was a mistake and I called her (Kristian) to let her know of the discrepancy. She informed me that they would only pay for some of the damage to my compact pickup truck. She said the bumper would be replaced but her insured vehicle could not have also damaged my tailgate, in-turn I would be responsible for this. When the accident occurred I had just picked up a friend and we loaded her wheelchair into the back of my pickup through the tailgate. After the accident when I went to drop her off the tail gate would not open (because I had just been hit by an SUV), according to the SAFECO rep I must be lying. She repeatedly told me that yes her client rear-ended me but could not have damaged the tailgate, just the rear bumper based on the damage to her clients vehicle. She implied that I was not truthful, in-turn you reading this negative review.
My experience with this company has been satisfactory to say the least. I have never wanted to change companies because Safeco's employees go above and beyond to help you. I always encountered friendly and helpful employees. I have stayed with this company for ten years now. Their rates are good and they are willing to work with you to meet your needs. Switching from one plan to another always went smoothly.
Safeco is not an extremely popular company, but it was the one that was recommended by our local agent. They have been easy to work with and the few claims we have had to file have been easy and successful.
My perception and opinion: We were badly rear-ended by a delinquent customer of SAFECO. It was a hassle from the beginning to deal with SAFECO, for me and my insurance's experience as well. I do not know what hiring process SAFECO has, but for sure its staff is the worst of breed, not only emotionally, but also intellectually, morally, and in terms of maturity. My insurance informed us that it took SAFECO much longer than usual (any other insurance) to reimburse them as THEY were almost to take action against SAFECO; if so, imagine what Safeco has in store to the public in general. In my opinion, they have modus operandi of luring you, using linguistics to manipulate you. For example, even though they admit total fault about THEIR customer that caused a very bad accident on our car, they do not take action towards compensating the victim (in this case, us), they prefer rather to protect and protect the culprit, not wanting to resolve the case. OUR CAR LOST A LOT OF VALUE AND NO DEALER WANTS TO BUY IT OR ACCEPT IT AS PART OF PAYMENT. We have requested a Diminished Value for our loss, have in action ignored it.Also, like others state in here, they have no communication between its agents. It is a blind, deaf, mute "conversation." We already contacted a topnotch legal service as we see no other way to deal with these culprits. Countless e-mails are not responded, adjusters and staff with clearly intellectual, hearing and speech problems, accusations of you the victim of doing mistakes, as I said IT IS their modus operandi — It is a mix of intellectual and emotional disability, with incompetence and will to harass in the worse, cold way. Also, they like to play victimhood when not answering requests such as they were out of office because of family reasons (as if we have anything to do with their personal problems) or even advocate on behalf of the criminal that destroyed your car because he regrets so much for his fault (as if we should forgive and forget the case). It is an act all along, all to anesthetize you into not taking action. And, if you think for being their customer, understand that a company that has such a deplorable Identity, unconsciously takes as proxy that disrespecting those who are not their customers is gateway of disrespecting their own customers in the future. It goes both ways. I hope SAFECO are put out of business. Please, do not stay there without doing nothing. FILE a complaint with the commissioner!
I have had Safeco Auto and HO6 for about 5 years. I used a broker when purchasing it so I was sure to get what I need. Recently I have had a string of bad luck. In November I had to file a loss assessment on my HO6, January 26 I needed roadside assistance and January 29 I had a one vehicle weather related collision with a guard rail. All three times they went above and beyond duty to make sure everything was taken care of. Yesterday was my accident and the car is already in for repairs and I have a rental. That is how quick they were to get me back to normal. I do expect a significant rate increase, but that will happen anywhere. I couldn't ask for better service. BTW the other half of the household works for Progressive and Safeco is still the better insurance.
I like several things about the insurance company that my family has chosen. I have been pleased with the process of purchasing insurance coverage. I was able to see the different options available and SAFECO was helpful to answer all of my questions plus their pricing was competitive. I love the fact that I can view my bill, check out the options for my coverage, and make changes to my coverage all online. But I would like to see the insurance company have a different procedure for submitting claims. I like their coverage, but it was not the smoothest process when we were waiting for our car to be fixed. It seemed like there was a delay between taking our car in and having it fixed.
We've had an excellent experience with Safeco. They were very accommodating when needed and you will get almost everything that you need. They were cheap at that time and easy to contact when needed. They provided what we needed until we were offered with something cheaper. Then a friend referred us to an agent that found a cheaper price with the same coverage. We couldn't resist the offer. We didn't last with the insurance with has after Safeco but we still did not go back to Safeco because they still couldn't lower our rate after being with them for quite a while. We found other insurance with cheaper premium and same coverage too. But we've had good relationship with Safeco. I wish they worked with our finances at that time and we might have still be with them. If they have been competitive with our current provider we would've stayed with them. They were by far one of the best we've had.
My husband was rear ended by Safeco insured driver. We went to Safeco garage to get an estimate. They sent an email saying they were paying only half because the damage to the Safeco insured driver was not as much as the estimate for our vehicle. WHAT A Crock of **. They are a crappy company. If you are hit by someone that has Safeco beware!!! Terrible experience... I would give them a zero rating.
I've been with Safeco for a long time. Recently they sent a bill that I don’t owe. They said they sent a check 2 years ago. I never received or cash. Now they say I better pay. I have talk to multiple representatives and states it will be fix since they saw I never cash or received. Now a week later it shows up again. I called to go over the account and see if it can be fixed. They keep giving me the runaround and transfer to someone else. I need this resolved. Don’t use this company for which they can come up with a bill you don’t owe. I have been paying my bill on time for years. Now they are trying to charge me for something I never cash or received.
SAFECO was the best price for the best quality of insurance offered. I haven't had a claim, hope not to, but I know they will be around for me if I do.
Safeco was very professional and made what could have been an awful experience not only tolerable but almost enjoyable. Plus we now know where to take this car when and if any repairs are ever needed. I called immediately and gave them a copy of the police report and let them know that the person who hit us ran (drove) off at a high rate of speed such that we were only able to get part of the license plate number. The police have not come up with the suspect. Safeco sent us to a repair shop who did an amazing job of bringing our almost new car back to looking and driving like new. I would recommend them to anyone that I would encounter.
SAFECO was well priced and attentive to customers needs. Company send to care about what their customers worry about and may have issues with. The company also had an easy sign up and the monthly premium was great. However, slow to pay claims and claims process was lengthy. To file a claim I had to speak to several different reps before there was someone who would help me with my claim. Overall experience was ok although I would probably not use them again.
Good to work with when an accident happens. And good prices. I'm very happy with the service I have had. Would recommend. I am very, very, very satisfied.
Unauthorized payment before I even signed up! It seemed kind of shady that they wanted my bank account information to get "a more accurate quote" but since they were referred to me by an Allstate agent, I reluctantly agreed. The agent tells me that she'll call me back short to get the quote. A little when later I get a call from the representative telling me "her girl" mistakenly charged me my first payment! I told them I was no longer interested and wanted a refund. It's been over a week now and I still haven't gotten my money back. Don't waste your time with these unprofessional people. You may or may not save a few bucks but do you really want to rely on someone like this to take care of you when you really need it?
I was involved in a car accident on July 23rd 2017. I was driving northbound on the I-15 in Corona CA in my 2009 Cadillac CTS when I was hit from behind by a SUPER DUTY TRUCK. I was in a stopped position in traffic. Once a beautiful car with low mileage and no defects. In short, about $7000 in damage was done to the driver side rear corner. Also, it should also be mentioned the entire bumper was torn, ripped apart and left hanging.The person who hit me called his insurer and took full responsibility. I was called by their insurer while still in traffic. Nick ** the representative from Geico Insurance advised me to go to the emergency room, after telling him I had broken my shoulder 4 months earlier, and took the full impact of the accident with this shoulder, by an instinctive move. I saw the other driver was going to hit me, there was no stopping him, all he could do is try to hit the corner of the car, rather than a direct front end hit which would have probably severely hurt all of us. When Nick called, I was having serious throbbing pain in my bicep, triceps and shoulder. I decided to go to the emergency room. I already knew what happened. I was advised by my orthopedic surgeon that this would eventually happen. The shoulder dislocated and then popped back in place.Myself, I was just a few days away for leaving on a trip to see my son in Phuket Thailand. I have a 3 month period in which to visit with him. My son is 10 years old. Because of the time constraints involved, I had to put the claim through my company, Liberty Mutual where I have full coverage. I choose to use Liberty Mutual’s repair shop for the car repairs because it was close, and I believed they would do the right thing. I should have gone to a certified Cadillac dealership, but felt I could trust them to do the right thing. It was recommended I go to Caliber Collision 9490 E 9th St, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730, by Liberty Mutual.There I spoke with **, a service representative. Here, all they talked about was how good they were, and HOW THEY would guarantee their work (909) 941-3466. Unfortunately, these were ALL miss-truths told to me to lure me in. They in fact did not guarantee their poor quality workmanship, and I had to take my inoperable vehicle to a Certified Cadillac dealership to pinpoint the problems, AND PAY FOR THIS WITH NO REIMBURSEMENT. (I picked the car up from Caliber Collision some 30 days ago.)I would advise all that may be reading this to GO TO A CERTIFIED DEALERSHIP OF THEIR CAR’S MAKE. You need the 3rd party in your corner, especially if you have a nice car. DO NOT TRUST LIBERTY MUTUAL /SAFECO INSURANCE or CALIBER COLLISION, because they do not have your best interest in mind, and will short cut you! Just read the reviews written about Liberty Mutual and SAFECO Insurance. They seem to rate in the high D+ to C range. https://www.consumeraffairs.com/insurance/liberty_auto.html.I would also suggest anyone who has insurance with Liberty Mutual or SAFECO Insurance, read all the reviews about these companies. They are not good, and there are MANY. I personally can do better since I pay for full coverage. (I was also hit by a drunk driver 2 years ago, my car was totaled and I suffered a T-spine fracture. Not one word from Liberty Mutual. It was a serious accident. Everyone was trapped in their smashed cars, and was taken to the emergency hospital with serious injuries.I had underinsured motorist insurance on my policy, the drunk individual was WAY underinsured FOR ALL THE DAMAGE DONE and this person is now serving a prison sentence. Liberty Mutual HAS NOT return a call on this incident either.) I’m starting to believe these people are just common criminals. (There is a reason why State Farm Auto Insurance has 40% of this market with no other company having even half this amount of customers.)There was a lot of damage done to my Cadillac. The guy’s at Caliber Collision, ** and ** boast about this being the location the dealerships bring the cars they can’t work on. This comment here, made me really think about the amount of damage done here. There was a lot of metal work that needed to be done. I trusted these individuals to do the right thing, fix the car to factory standards and test it to make sure everything worked. I live 125 miles from Caliber Collision today, and was moving when I brought the car to them.Since I was going on a 5 week trip to Phuket Thailand, then coming back for 10 days, then returning to Phuket for another 6 weeks; I choose to trust Liberty Mutual. I believed Liberty Mutual had a good reputation. From what I have read and seen, they seem to rate a 2 out of 5 in the various rating guides. And Safeco Insurance has the same low rating. I didn’t look this up until a few days ago. I am a little disappointed at the published reviews for both companies.To make a long story short, I returned and picked up the car on Sept 6th, 2017 and drove the car to San Diego. My flight was 25 hours long and usually involves 2 days with very little sleep. I arrived in San Diego and then slept for 2 days. It was on Saturday the 9th when I drove the car again and that I started to think/feel that something was wrong with the suspension, the car would rock violently on uneven surfaces. Then I realized the lights for the entire right side were out, brake, night, turning, etc. The car was illegal to drive at this point; which is reality. True or False: a car must have functional driving lights to drive on California streets and highways? Aside from the cost of any state or city citations, that of putting innocent citizens at risk, or needlessly damaging my good driving record.When I picked the car up, I noticed the truck lid was higher than it had been in the past. ** denied this, but I could tell right off there was a modification done. (Marvin K Brown sent me pictures of the non-factory custom modification done on the truck lid and lighting system.) It was in fact this modification that created the short that shorted out the passenger side driving lights making the car illegal and unsafe to drive. It is unfortunate that the individual representatives and Caliber Collision and Liberty Mutual (all of them) thought it best I drive the car across Southern California (illegally) endangering myself, my family’s welfare and any other individuals that might be driving around me. The actions of these individual was unethical, and I believe the coercive acts by these individuals to be a criminal.I called Caliber Collision on Monday Sept 11th, and did not receive a call back that day. On the following day I received a call from ** who started telling me that the things I was explaining couldn’t be happening, that I would need to drive the car to Caliber Collision, 125 miles away without driving lights. I reminded him that I live in San Diego, 125 miles away. I was moving from Riverside back to San Diego when the accident happened. This was the reason I had to put the claim through my company. The other company (Geico) accepted complete responsibility, but could not work with my time constraints. ** thought it best I drive the car back to Rancho Cucamonga without functional running lights. (I wouldn’t knowingly drive a car that wasn’t fully functional, period.) I’m surely not driving the car 110-125 miles up the I-15 without working lights.I started calling Liberty Mutual and explaining that I needed my car fixed in San Diego because it could not be driven to Rancho Cucamonga. Natalie **, Heidi ** and Bill ** encouraged me to drive the car to Rancho Cucamonga; there I would find my solution. And I would need to do this without functional driving lights. That was their solution, they stood by it and would not return my calls. That was there answer. Instead, I drove the car ILLEGALLY (putting myself and others at risk) to a local certified dealership to get the answers. I found these individuals at Liberty Mutual/Safeco Insurance to be the most unethical people with NO REGARD for my safety and well-being.After getting nowhere with Natalie ** and Heidi **, it was suggested by Heidi that I call Bill **, a representative that works with Caliber Collision. After many conversations with Bill and Heidi, they both seem to have a problem telling the truth, instead, they were trying to protect themselves and the very unprofessional work performed on my car. They in fact refused to the guarantee the work they performed when fixing my car. Instead, feeding me fabricated stories, meant only to protect their own jobs, not giving a damn about myself, or that I had a $2000 trip planned that could not be cancelled. They tried to use this as leverage to get me to illegally drive the car back to Rancho Cucamonga, 125 miles away. Because these very unethical individuals would not return a phone call, I had to take the car to a Certified Cadillac Dealership to have it repaired. Once I proved the unprofessional work done at Caliber Collision attitudes changed.Between Sept 11th and Sept 18th, some 30 calls were made. Many of these calls were not returned and I had to go out on my own to have the car repaired and pay for the repairs, electrical and suspension evaluations and car rental. I have not been repaid these expenses. And no one (the names mentioned within) will return my calls. Heidi ** and Bill ** assured me my car would be taken care of, and I wouldn’t need to pay for it. Not one thing spoken from Heidi ** and Bill ** mouths came to be true. Not one! In fact they stuck me with the entire bill, and caused me thousands in unnecessary damages.Their unethical actions need to be punished (severe fines are called for) and my story documented for all to read. These individuals intentionally caused me thousands in damages because they would not guarantee their work. These individuals are not good and ethical people, but individuals with very low character that should not be allowed to work within the insurance industry!At first I decided to have the car serviced, tires rotated, the oil changed and see if the wheels were aligned. Firestone came back with issues, and the car could not be aligned. Which also means the car was not aligned at Caliber Collision. I needed a Certified Cadillac Dealership, and Marvin K Brown is the local Cadillac dealer in my area. My car was hit from behind by a SUPER SIZED/DUTY TRUCK and about $7000 in damage was done mostly to the driver rear corner. It was a hard hit, and did a lot of metal damage to that corner. Caliber Collision or Liberty Mutual did not think the rear tires needed to be aligned, or just didn’t want to spend the small amount it would cost to have made sure the car was right when finished. I have a copy of the alignment report from Marvin K Brown, really shameful on Caliber Collisions part.I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND USING THEIR SERVICES, it is deigned to shortcut the consumer, CHEATING them. A Certified Cadillac Dealer would have aligned the rear tires if they had done the work! That I am sure of! So because of the intentional neglect, I have had to suffer from some $2000 in additional damages.I called Natalie **, Heidi ** and Bill ** many times. Natalie ** called me on the 15th and told me that my only option was to drive the car to Caliber Collision in Rancho Cucamonga, 125 miles away, without functional lights. This ended up being the only true statement spoken by these 3 individuals. They intentionally tried to force me to drive the car illegally to Rancho Cucamonga, CA. I had already started speaking with dealerships and the car was already at Marvin K Brown Cadillac. No one was happy about this when I informed them, but they were a complete waste of my time at Caliber Collision and Liberty Mutual, and it really couldn’t wait any longer.Once Marvin K Brown diagnosed the light issue, the car had to be fixed before any other road testing could be done. The service manager at Marvin K Brown would not let his tech take the car on a test drive without the driving lights being fixed. The service manager had the suspension looked at, and there was a loose tie rod that was causing the suspension problems.I have had this car almost 2 years, and within 100 of driving it away from Caliber Collision the car was driving like a 6 horse stage coach, bouncing violently from side to side. Natalie **, Heidi ** and Bill ** refused to help me get the car fixed, instead leaving me with the option to illegally drive the car to Rancho Cucamonga, 125 miles away putting my good driving record at risk, and possibly endangering others by driving without these driving lights. Once I was able to prove the driving lights issue with a neutral 3rd party, the service manager at Marvin K Brown, attitudes changed. However, no help or payments were offered to me. Nor any return calls from this point on, from those mentioned above.I had to pay for all of this because Liberty Mutual and Caliber Collision were completely and deliberately indifferent to my situation. All they had to do is give me back a functional car, and I would have left back to Phuket Thailand. Instead, they wasted my time, did nothing, and they intentionally expired my return trip to Phuket Thailand, trying to force my hand to drive the car back to Rancho Cucamonga illegally. This all so far has caused me close to $2000.00 in additional damages and loses. This was the situation they put me in, (Caliber Collision) **, **, (Liberty Mutual) Natalie **, Heidi ** and Bill ** and intentionally kept me there. But I would not budge, I was not going to illegally drive the car back to Caliber Collision in Rancho Cucamonga.I had to pay $100 diagnostics for the suspension and the electrical, each. Then pay to have everything fixed and the rental car for 5 days. Bill **, someone who seems to be in charge definitely does not have my best interest in mind. All this man kept saying is this is maintenance. My Cadillac was hit hard by a vehicle 4 times its size and weight, and according to Bill **, I had this issue prior to the accident. This is complete non-sense on Bill ** behalf and this company’s, Caliber Collision and they should be sanctioned for their serious and intentional unethical behavior. (That was Bill **’s explanation for the loose tie rod.) Bill **, the expert at Caliber Collision/Liberty Mutual doesn’t think the Cadillac rear suspension should have to be aligned after being hit by a SUPER SIZED/DUTY TRUCK and about $7000 in metal damage done to the rear driver’s corner of the car, enough of an impact to dislocate my left shoulder.If I had taken the car to a CERTIFIED CADILLAC DEALERSHIP, they would have aligned the back tires! Without hesitations or one-sided excuses, like these I’m hearing from Bill ** (Liberty Mutual/Safeco Insurance). This man showed me single handedly, that he did not have my interest in mind. Only short cutting me! I have made some 30 phone calls, with few returned phone calls from Natalie **, Heidi ** or Bill ** (Liberty Mutual/Safeco representatives). All were very disappointed/ mad that I went to a Certified Cadillac Dealership, and not illegally driving the car to Caliber Collision, and possibly endangering others to have the car re-repaired.Aside from the car repairs (about $700) and 5 day car rental, I’m out the cost of a one way ticket to Phuket Thailand, but also had many other expenses because I was supposed to be in Phuket Thailand, not San Diego. And because of this deliberate indifference, I will lose about 3 weeks of my planned trip. A lot of my time and resources were wasted by these individuals who were trying to intentionally force me to drive the car to Rancho Cucamonga, CA ILLEGALLY to have the car re-repaired. My car sat in storage for more than 3 weeks at Caliber Collision, they should have fixed the car completely (they had the time), instead of rushing it through.These unethical actions on their parts need to be investigated and sanctioned and any fines and penalties that can be imposed should be! This was wrong, these acts were intentional and cost me probably an additional $2000 when it is all said and done, and I could continue my planned trip. Aside from the lost money, my 10 year son is the big loser. He doesn’t get to spend this time with his father. On top of the plane ticket cost to fly back to America and pick up a car that was not professional repaired. This group of individual’s thinks this is funny, and OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE TO HAVE THE CAR REPAIRED IN SAN DIEGO. NOTHING!!!On Sept 28th, 2017 I received a call from McKenzie. McKenzie called to tell me she was working on my claim. Everything she stated contradicted the previous conversations with Bill ** and Heidi Sampson, making them both a liar and a thief. They stole my money, and now they want to fight me for it. All these individuals know that I’m about to get back on a plane and leave again, making this harder for me to pursue. They think I am going to forget about this. But I have way too many intentional damages by these individuals to walk away from this. I’m going to publish my story, as a payback for the unethical and illegally acts committed by this group. BEWARE of the INDIVIDUALS!
Overall I am satisfied with my auto insurance. The coverage is good for the price that we pay. We are offered small discounts yearly for being long time customers and safe drivers. If I need to contact them I always get a response in a timely manner. Billing is also simple and I can see and do everything from claims, payments and contact a representative all on a user friendly website. I would recommend this insurance company to others. Another thing I like about this company is my homeowner's insurance is bundled with the auto insurance so it is all in one easy place.
After I was rear ended and the other party was found 100% at fault, I had to work with my insurance company (Safeco) because the liable person was under insured. I called my Safeco adjuster every day for three weeks and he never answered my call. After escalating the issue they assigned a different adjuster to the claim, and it took another two weeks to send out an adjuster. So it took 5 weeks to even get someone to look at the vehicle. I also had physical injuries and they called me to intimate me about how difficult it would be to collect on my medical expenses that I paid out of pocket. To make a long story short, do not do business with this company! You aren't buying insurance, you are just paying premiums. You have been warned.
We are happy with SAFECO so far. We switched because the cost was lower than our previous company. We have not had to process any claims, so I can't attest to that portion of the company yet.
Please do not get insurance with this company. It’s terrible Customer service and they do not hold up on their policy promises. The agent that I had to deal with is Karen **. So, basically this is what happened. I was hit and my car was totaled. My car value before the accident was $17,000 according to Kelly Blue Book. However, when I told Karen this, she told me that it doesn’t matter because they go by their own book… seriously? When I asked her how did they come up with their amount (which was $11,000) she told me she does not have to disclose that information with me.So after months of going back and forth I have decided that I am just going to give up and let them win because it is obvious that they are only here to screw me over. Let me just inform you that I was a loyal customer for years. I spend about $15,000 a year on insurance with them. I have my house, business and cars with them. I am going to pull all my business with them and take it Amica.
I have been with this company for years and have been very happy with the service, the knowledge of the customer service, speed of claims processed and professionalism.
They should be called the Safeco Con Artists. They doubled my yearly rate after my first year with them. I had no accidents, claims, tickets, nothing. They suck you in with a decent first year quote, then screw you the next year, without warning. Called them and their customer service person was mean and nasty. Stay away!!!
A car covered by Safeco hit my house several months ago. They never came out to see my house. I had to submit pictures. I gave them several quotes but they got an estimate from a third party and that is all they would approve. They cut me a check for a very low amount. I can't find a contractor to fix my house for what they say it should cost. The insurance agent I was assigned says I have to go through the third party and have them raise the estimate before they can pay more, and the third party says, no we just give them an estimate and that is all. I am currently going back and forth trying to talk to anyone who can help me. I even told them if you can find someone to fix my house for that amount, go ahead and send them my way. He even suggested me go through my insurance and have my insurance sue them to get the money to fix it!? Crazy. Anyways I would never use SAFECO for anything if I didn't absolutely have to!!!! TERRIBLE COMPANY!
Safeco has had low costs, but has been helpful when I have been in an accident. They worked well with other insurance companies when someone else hit me, and they quickly put me in a rental vehicle and took care of my claim. I am very pleased with my service. I would recommend them to friends and family.
I have liability only, no claims, they take my money (premiums) very efficiently. Auto insurance is mandatory by law in my state. Auto insurance advertising costs are certainly passed on to the consumer. Why is advertising for auto insurance needed and/Or permitted by law?
This company always answers all my questions I might have and their rates are less than other companies for the same policy I have. When I got into an accident which was not my fault, I got cash for my wrecked car fast with no issues. They're always very helpful. Very satisfied customer.
I have only been a customer for one month, and switched from Allstate because I saved about 300/year. I have had no claims with either company so cannot compare their claims service. I have had no problems with setting up my account and am satisfied with their billing and payment options.
I wish I would have read reviews before I changed to Safeco. Last year when they wrote my policy, I chose them due to the substantial savings. Well just got my renewal and my policy increased over $1000.00 yearly. No tickets, no claims and excellent credit. I totally feel this company baits and switches. They quote you a really good rate the first year and sock it to you upon renewal. This increase is more than my previous company that I left because of their deceptive tactics. When I called customer service the rep stated NC had an across the board increase and that is what caused the increase. Yes, NC did have an increase across the board of 2% not 33%. Also, what company charges an extra $517.82 yearly if you pay monthly or the 4 payment billing plan. YES, Safeco does in your first renewal but not when they wrote my policy last year nor was this explained to me. Terrible and deceptive company, this should be illegal. Please take my advice, as a licensed Health and Life Agent and walk away from this company no matter what the first year savings is. I promise they will get you on the first renewal.
My husband and I chose SAFECO Auto Insurance's policy based on its cost and its overall value. It gave us the most for our money. Although we wish it had been even less expensive. My husband did most of the purchasing online and it was a quick and easy process, as I recall.
The company didn’t respond promptly to the request initially and gave me run arounds but they covered the windshield damage100% for the original replacement at the official dealer that I chose. What a good surprise!
We got t-boned. Filed a claim. Over 4 months later we are still in a rental car. Call after call email after email with no response. We got a letter from the other person's insurance company saying that they haven't heard from us in 30 days and wondered if we still want to pursue this matter. What I thought that's why we have insurance so we don't have to contact anyone. That's what we pay them for. I think it might be time to contact a attorney. Please for your own sanity look for a different insurance company.
We don't ever receive any updates or changes happening on our policy by mail or email. We receive no incentives for being good drivers, or carrying the policy for over 10 years. Our rates continually climb, and we don't have a local agent to talk to about any of these issues.
In Oct 2018 my daughter was in an accident. The car was towed to the collision shop for repairs. SAFECO mailed a check for the estimated damages. A month after the accident SAFECO informed us the car was totaled. We already turned in the estimated damages check to the bank (lien holder). It is not Jan 2019 and SAFECO will NOT pay the remaining payoff of the vehicle. No one answers the phones or returns calls or emails. Now we are stuck with still paying on a totaled vehicle that we no longer have. Worst insurance company ever!
SAFECO has really good rates compared to other insurance companies we looked at. Our insurance agent was great setting our account up and he is always available to answer questions or concerns that we might have. As of right now, we have nothing to say negative about SAFECO. Thank you.
SAFECO Auto Insurance was amazing. I am a busy mom of 6, with no time to spare on struggling to find and obtain car insurance. I was able to get a quote, start the policy, and make payments all online in a matter of minutes. That made life and the process to upkeep the policy very affordable and easy. I never had to speak to anyone and I had no trouble at all. I recommend this company to anyone looking for reliable and trustworthy insurance.
We ended up switching to this company because they held our home owners insurance. It was easier to use one company. About a year ago I had to file a small claim and the representative was more than helpful. She was very pleasant, and the whole process took a short amount of time. It made me feel much better about filing a claim! My actual agent is difficult to get a hold of though. We have received a letter saying we haven't met requirements on a few occasions, when we had indeed met requirements, but it simply wasn't communicated to the parent company. It was resolved quickly, however it would be nice to not have it happen in the first place. But the overall experience was pretty quick and pleasant.
I got this insurance because was a referral from Primerica. My vehicle was stolen with lots of stuff. And I call to claim my insurance to cover the lost. But my surprise was that the customer service was one of worthies ever. Name Jocelyn **. She start make me questions, and at the same time. Putting me like if I was doing fake information. Repeating me the same questions. She hang out with me. And like in five minutes called me back saying that won't covered my lost. And she ask me some stupid questions like this. "Do you understand what I'm saying." And sadly I say, "Yes." I didn't want to want to argue. Please if you want to have a bad experience like me. Think about it 1000 times... before you get this insurance company. I don't recommend it to nobody!!
There was a collision to my car and I reported that on the same day "Dec 4th." They assigned a representative and send me an email to take the car for estimation and I took my car on 6th. The representative called me on 21st asking, "Have you been to estimate your car?" I replied, "Well I did the estimation 15 days ago." And she replied, "Oh I am missing your email." They were not able to provide services in 15 days and still it will take a week or two for them to find out my email send to them on 6th. Never Trust SAFECO.
I had insurance with Safeco. I changed vehicles then sold one of the four. I never received a Refund on my bill as I was told. Actually the bill went up almost a $100 dollar. Then I was sent a check for 90 Cents. I am going to write the Better Business Bureau since they never offer valid answer from the company. Just a bunch of lies. I want my $65.00 back as first told when I called to have this vehicle removed from my policy. MY policy has been cancelled!!! (Bad Business)(Rating) F.
I first purchased Safeco when I worked at the division office in Spokane as a supervisor in 1975. Have been totally satisfied with the company and I really appreciate my Safeco agent. I can ask questions and get quick answers. The company has combined liability and property damage coverage policy options. Great flexibility in that plan if you ever have an accident. So far, they have been flexible as my needs change. But Senior Citizen Discount would be good idea. Seniors often have limited income and we are the safest drivers.
Affordable rates even after an accident where the fault of the accident was my own. The car was totalled out and I received money to purchase another car. They are also insuring the new car, as well. It was a relatively easy process of purchasing the insurance. The cost of insurance for the new car only went up by $30. There was a serious runaround about getting my personal items out of the car after the accident though. Finally I was able to get in and there were things missing. Still, very satisfied overall!
I liked that it is family owned with a long term local representative, generally neutral, and relatively quick and helpful with settling claims with only a little hassle. I like the automatic withdrawal from bank account as well. But it is more expensive than competition, unsure if benefits I'm receiving are a good value for the price. Not perfect but not bad enough for me to leave.
I was hit by a Safeco driver on October 8th. I have heard from Safeco twice. They sent me to get my estimate. I have not heard from them since and neither has my insurance company. The lady who is handling the claim (Amanda) told me that she would get back with me a week after the estimate was done. I haven’t heard anything back. I have left multiple voicemails for her and she does not return calls. I’m just now waiting for her to contact me back to see if they accept liability. The two times I have spoken with her she has been rude and very disrespectful.
Purchasing the SAFECO insurance was quick and simple. It was shortly after Hurricane Irma last year and most companies were very far behind. I was set up with them after our current company Esurance was astronomical in Florida and they did a rate search for us. However, I have struggled getting correct insurance cards. My husband and I both drive both of our vehicles but the original cards never only had my name on my car and his name on his. Second set never showed up. We also never received current cards as our policy expired and renewed. But their service was quick and easy. I've had to call a few times but spoke directly with a representative who attempted to address my issues and concerns. I like that there wasn't a ton of automated responses and push button picks. I was able to easily navigate to a real person who attempted to help me and I received a direct number to be able to contact that person with further issues.
By far the worse insurance roadside assistant I've ever came across in my entire life. Have waited 2 1/2 hrs for someone and nothing but they charge my card right away. I'm 9 months pregnant waiting for a damn tow truck that my insurance couldn't provide. I pay them my monthly payments on time and they sure charged my card right away. Extremely furious and disappointed. Never had this problem with Allstate. Canceling this insurance right away and calling it quits, never worth this type of headache.
Great purchasing experience with SAFECO Auto Insurance. I really like my representative and he does a lot for me. Much less expensive for the same coverage than Farmers Ins. They are also very responsive and easy to work with when filing a claim. I'm completely happy with my insurance.
Safeco has been a great insurance company to work with. We've used their roadside assistance program before when we locked our keys in on the car. It was quick and easy to use. I like having a personal agent to call who is helpful whenever we have questions. I would definitely recommend Safeco to those searching for auto insurance.
NEVER AGAIN WITH SAFECO. Reported to DMV that I don't have insurance, after I canceled insurance with them, even though, I bought insurance with another company. Never had that happened before with other companies.
Getting to speak to the same person is hard. Seems no one likes to answer the phone at SAFECO. When A customer calls, and he /she may wait a minute or two for the phone to be answered. Then the customer may pass through three or four representatives before talking to a rep that can't help. Why stay? It's the cost being low that keeps people there.
I was involved in an accident on 12/6 that involved another party sliding in the rain and hitting me in the side of my car. I called SAFECO to inform them of the accident and gave them the description of what happened. The police report was released the following week and it cited the other driver being at fault. After multiple phone calls asking if SAFECO had access to the report it was pointed out to me that they go through a 3rd party in charge of getting the report. They have a maximum of 30 days to get the report and to make a long story short I went and picked up the report and faxed them a copy. My vehicle was in the body shop for about 10 days and I had a rental vehicle while this was going on. The vehicle was done before they had decided who was at fault. Even the receptionist at the body shop told me that a lot of people were canceling their memberships with SAFECO. I paid the deductible to get the car out of the shop after the repairs were complete. On one of the many calls trying to get a hold of my adjuster, it was told to me that it had been handed over to a third party to handle my refund on my deductible. Now throughout this whole process I talked to my adjuster a total of one time and that was when he called to let me know he would be handling my claim. Every time I tried to get a status update from him he was either out of the office or busy and I was told he would return my phone call when he got the message that SAFECO was leaving him but that never happened. When I would ask to speak to his manager she was always in meetings. This process went on for about 2 months until I received a letter in the mail from the other party's insurance company informing me that he was uninsured at the time of the accident. It was almost impossible to get a hold of anyone to let them know of the letter that I had received. I sat on hold for about 1 hr while the lady who directs calls had to look for someone on her floor that I could speak with in management. That was not fault of hers as she was the only one that I talked to in this whole process that actually seemed to care about my position. To make a long story short I received my refund for my deductible after 3 months. Honestly the other party's insurance company seemed more concerned about determining who was at fault than the company I was giving a monthly payment. The customer service was terrible and I will be canceling my membership later this month. All I can say is do yourself a favor and stay away from this company.
The price was the best I could find among the quotes I got. Their claims service is not too bad and I was able to get my car fixed the one time I had a claim. Purchasing was fine; paying was something else. I got a credit for moving my car insurance to the place where my home policy was. But then I got a BILL for the amount of the credit. AWFUL service. My bill is WRONG every single time. Their version of Snapshot doesn't save you very much. They won't even talk to me, making me go thru my agent for everything.
A lady hit my car that was insured by Safeco. Promptly the next day the adjuster, Melissa ** called and said they were going to set up a time and place for me to have my vehicle repaired. She gave me three suggestions, however she noted I could choose whomever I would like. The repairs were made in a fairly timely manner... (Not satisfied with the negligence of the repair shop.) The accident occurred in October and I have been trying to get in touch with Melissa to discuss the diminished value as I am looking to purchase another vehicle. I cannot get in touch with anyone, I cannot get anyone to call me back. THIS IS AN AWFUL insurance company. If you are looking to buy insurance... buyer beware, if you get hit by someone that is insured by them... you are screwed. Good luck getting a person to contact you!!!
Was really easy to switch to them. Phone call was probably less than 30 min 'cause have multiple cars and have had to add and drop cars and have had no issues with doing that. Premiums are low and haven't had to file a claim or anything yet so overall everything is really nice with Safeco. We have low premiums with four vehicles. Excellent experience this far.
My car was totaled in an auto accident on Feb. 7, 2019. It is now March 7, 2019 and the claim is still not completed. The car was determined a total loss on Feb. 20, 2019. It took SAFECO two weeks to investigate and value the car. Yet another week to write a check to my bank to pay off the loan. And still the check has not been received by my bank - one week after the check was supposedly written. I am accruing interest on a loan for a vehicle that I no longer have and was signed over to the insurance company. It has been 30 days now and not yet resolved. Don't use this insurance. Claims are a big hassle and Safeco is in NO HURRY to resolve anything for you. I had to leave 3 voice mails and 7 emails to get a response from the adjuster on the update of the claim over the course of two weeks. His voice mail is always full because he never returns a call and I got two different "out of the office" responses to emails within a two week time frame. The claim is still open and NOT resolved as I patiently wait for the check to arrive to my bank. HORRIBLE customer service, SUPER SLOW on results. Go elsewhere for your insurance needs.
About 6 weeks ago I lost control of my car in a snowstorm and hit a guardrail head on. The vehicle was still running fine, all the lights etc were working fine as I checked while I waited for the tow truck. I reported the accident immediately to Peerless through my agent and rented a vehicle that night. The next day I called them again directly and they told me the car rental was covered, and they would contact me once the appraisal was done.After a week I still heard nothing, so I called the auto body business and they said nobody had been in contact with them either. I had a car rental so I thought I would just give them more time. After 2 weeks I started inquiring again because I thought they should have a figure by then, but they didn't. Again I thought I'd have to wait for them to finally respond.Out of the blue, I received a check from them in the mail with no discussion, no explanation and I considered the amount of the check to be a mistake since it was so low. I called the next day and was told that I should not have gotten a check and that was the incorrect amount even though they still didn't know what that amount should be.I was told I had to wait my turn, there's a certain number of people ahead of us and to just wait. I knew it was getting close to the 30 day maximum for the car rental and the rental agency had to get an extension approved several times already. I finally call and insist on somebody telling me where my claim stood. This second person finally emailed me the settlement offer and that my vehicle was considered totaled. When we rejected the offer amount she responded to send her some comparable car listings in my area with their prices and she may reconsider the amount.I sent her about 5 comps that showed the picture, price, location and dealers from screenshots I took on my phone. Her response was that they were completely unacceptable because it wasn't the entire listing. So I sent another complete set of entire listings and didn't get a response. The next day I emailed her to see if she got the listings and I got an automated message that she would be out of the office until the next Tuesday morning. I waited from Friday until Tues. and emailed her again and got another automated message that she was out of the office until JUNE! (This was March.) I had my agent contact them and we heard from the third person. She stated she couldn't open my email to the previous claims rep. and I had to send all the listings to her again, which I did. At this point I had stopped by the autobody shop to retrieve my plates off my car and they informed me that Peerless/Safeco had called them about 4 days ago and had towed my car to a salvage yard in another town quite a distance away. Nobody had asked me or informed me that they had "disposed" of my vehicle before we had even settled my claim! In this State, I have a right to get another appraisal if I do not agree with their offer, now I have lost that ability. There is no proof of what original condition my car was in before they towed it 100 miles away and deposited it at a salvage yard. They told me I could still have someone go find it in the salvage yard (which is the largest auto salvage company in the US) and they could look at it there. First of all, I would have to pay the appraiser to now travel all day there and back plus pay for the appraisal. Secondly, Safeco told me if I did this that they would contact an appraiser and I would also have to pay half for an "umpire". Meanwhile, since they dragged out communicating with us, the car rental period expired and I had to pay over $300 so far to rent a vehicle on my own. Which this claims agent told me they would pay for about 4 more days, then they went back on that promise, and shut off coverage of the rental. When I took the rental back, they informed me I would have to pay cash for part of the rental that Peerless wouldn't pay from way back on the first day of rental, with no explanation to me why it was rejected.I finally contacted the State Bureau of Insurance and was told they did several things wrong and to file a formal complaint so they could investigate, which they have 17 days to respond. There is a method of deceptiveness, it is not a coincidence that they waited until the last minute to finally correspond with me because they knew the car rental was expired and they had illegally towed away my car so I didn't have access to it. I also had planned to have the auto body manager take another look at my car because I believed it was repairable, and now I cannot do that. Further, Peerless made deductions from their offer because my cars interior was dirty, but they had told the auto body shop that it was settled, and they crammed all exterior car parts, bumper...into the interior of the car grease and all! Their appraiser even outright lied in stating that my car had 5 or so major dents in the door, which my car had zero dents in the doors! They have woven this huge mess that makes it impossible for an everyday consumer to wade through and be made whole. "Full" coverage is a misnomer, as they admit that they do not pay you what it's worth to get on the road again.They know we will have to pay another few thousand dollars in addition to their settlement. Basically, you can pay for insurance for thirty years then when you need it you find out it's not full coverage, it's partial coverage. My car had fairly new Nissan exhaust and catalytic converter from end to end, new transmission all genuine and installed at a Nissan dealership but they don't give any extra for that, just deductions for false appraisals.
The amount I pay for full coverage is affordable. They are cheaper than my last insurance but 75 dollars. They also explained each item of coverage to me. When I had filled out an online inquiry though and a lady called me back, we talked for almost a half an hour and she was supposed to call me back 2 days later and never did. When I called SAFECO directly, they had none of my information. I had to talk to at least 3 people before someone had my info. After the initial call that was made to me following my online inquiry, and me calling back, it went really well. I was more confident after calling SAFECO directly.
I have not had to really use it thankfully since I got it but it is weird how the premium keeps rising every year even without an accident. It is quite frustrating really because most insurance companies lower the premium as time goes on wherein there is no accident or ticket.
Safeco is a wonderful company. They have helped my family out so much with claims and things of that nature. When a tree fell on my car, all I had to pay was my $100 deductible and the rest was covered. All of the repairs to my car was covered. Even the rental car was covered by Safeco. It was the most painless experience I have ever had with an insurance company. I would recommend them to anyone.
I like how with 2 vehicles and renters insurance on the policy, very reasonable rates and we still pay less than $200. Then I filed a claim when someone paralleled parked and backed into my car while I was parked in front of a business. They are quick and polite.
They have great coverage options with good, reasonable rates as long as you are not insuring a teen driver. My local agent handled obtaining the policy for me; however, we did not experience any problems. It was very expensive to insure a teen driver with this company. We would have stayed with SAFECO; however, we had to switch companies for this reason.
All in all rates about same as other ins co. Customer service has been rather rude and seems to be bothered when asked certain questions or needing verification when we moved for DMV purpose.
I initially contacted Esurance for a quote. However, I guess due to our poor credit, we were told we should go with another person that Esurance owns, Safeco. And with Safeco, I like the fact that everything is done online. I didn't have to meet with any agents to sign any papers. The customer service representative who set everything up for me was very professional and helpful.
John **‎ to Safeco Insurance. 21 hrs · Is Safeco having financial problems? I opened an auto claim five weeks ago. I've been trying to get a return call or email from the claims adjuster assigned for over 30 days now with no luck. I've left numerous voice messages and sent emails. I've escalated to the main claims customer service number. I've called the claims adjusters' manager and the manager's manager. And still nothing. Has anyone else experienced this with Safeco? There's an internal dysfunction that's shocking and leads me to believe the company is in trouble. **. Hundreds of similar experiences with SAFECO: SAFECO/Liberty Mutual Claim Number: **.
I had up until this month enjoyed my 2 years with Safeco. Upon shopping the policies this year, I was able to save $500 for more coverage thru AAA. I sent my agent a notice by email on 12/12/18 that I would not renew and wanted to cancel the policies. He responded, "OK and good luck". Upon receiving my credit card statement, Safeco charged me for the renewal. I called the Customer Service number to get my refund. She told me to call my agent. Obviously, that did not work and I asked her to do it. She cannot. I asked for the contact info for the Corporate Office in Seattle. She acted as if she never had this question before and suddenly could not find the info. She has now offered to see day Cancellation forms by email. WTH? So much for a recommendation in the future from me. BY THE WAY, 4 members of my family have policies with Safeco still, not for long. Good Luck to you guys! This is why Insurance Agencies are no longer needed!
I have had this insurance for a number of years. Local offices or agents makes it easy to ask questions or file a claim. I had a no fault car accident and I was impressed on how they handled the claim. Very easy to report it and deal with only one person. They got me a rental car the same day. I have checked other insurances and the rates may be less, but I like the quality of service I get. I appreciate that they have a easy to use website and access 24 hours per day to talk with someone. My local Agent recently called to inform me of some new services available through the website for Safeco. That is great customer service. Thanks.
I had to purchase auto insurance with SAFECO because they were the best price for my homeowners insurance and required auto insurance to receive homeowners insurance. They were very helpful since it was my first policy I purchased on my own. SAFECO has a very friendly staff who responds to their customer's needs very professionally and efficiently. They offer multiple discounts for bundled services, safe driver and loyal customers. Roadside service is exceptional and they keep you up to date with periodic phone calls or text to report status. I can receive policy updates through the mail or email and I'm never on hold for extreme long portions of time. But I don't like paying an additional $5 each month because I am unable to pay the plan in full or bi monthly each time I have to renew. This is one of my biggest pet peeves with the company. However you can save if you are able to do this so it does provide additional discounts if you can take advantage of it. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the service of SAFECO and I always feel like my needs are met.
This is the WORST company ever. Their customer hit my car while it was parked and it took almost two months to get fixed because their appraiser was so incompetent. He was off by almost $3000 so they had to go back and forth to get approval for all the things that needed to get fixed. Also, they are liars. This guy even lied on a three-way call with the mechanic. He agreed to one thing and then sent an email confirming the exact opposite. Be extra careful if you have to deal with this guy.
It is easy to deal with. I did have one problem but the person at the insurance broker helped with that. I was also given something to track my driving and was given a discount on top of my original savings. I am now paying as much as I was for Liability. I am pleased with my choice.
Insurance Online
Type
 
 
By submitting your information you claim you have read and understood and agree to Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, Responsible Lending and Marketing Practices See offers
Other Reviews