Menu
Home page Insurance Online! About us Contact Privacy Policy FAQ Terms of use How it works Responsible Lending Marketing Practices

DentalWorks Online Insurance Reviews

Company Name: DentalWorks
Website: www.dentalworks.com
1.2 
Overall average rating of 1.2 out of 5, and the percentage of positive recommendations 0 %
Horrible place...Dental Works in Crystal Lake - First of all let me say, my son went there for a wisdom tooth to be pulled, and the back of the house was great, but the front of the house was absolutely horrible. First of all I had some guy from the front of the house call me before the appt, over and over again (once he even called and hung it up and recalled again) and said "can you fax or email over the referral", and I told him "I will bring it in when I come in" and he proceeds to tell me "No, we need it before, because everyone always forgets to bring it". He was very obnoxious about it, so then we go in and I'm sitting in the waiting room for my son in the back, and one of the ladies that works the front, says really loud, as I heard everything, after getting off the phone with a customer, obviously in pain asking for a heavier painkiller..."OMG, THAT GUY HAS A MAJOR PROBLEM WHEN HE HAS ASKED FOR A NARCOTIC," by name...I bit my tongue on how she talks crap about the patients like that. Then, she was ** about other people and their insurance and they should know this and that, again bit my tongue. My son comes back out and they told us the amount it would be for the wisdom teeth, and I told my son, "Okay, we can reschedule because I don't have the money," then they asked for 95.00 for the office visit. I didn't have money with me, and I'm like, "Sorry I didn't know I had to pay today," and the man that kept calling me on the phone, looked at the lady that was talking crap about patients, rolled his eyes at her about me and she says to me, "You should have called your insurance and found out that you had to pay us for the visit, and everyone knows they get charged for a visit right away from oral surgeon's."I told them this man called me a million times worried about the referral and not once mentioned there would be an office visit, and she attacked me again about how it was MY fault, that I should have known...Nothing like feeling like a complete moron how they treated us. DON'T GO TO THIS PLACE, SADLY THE FRONT OF THE HOUSE IS HORRIBLE AND VERY UNPROFESSIONAL...p.s. This dude that was so worried about the referral, the one that rolled his eyes at his rude co-worker, also kept trying to high pressure my son to sign up for "CareCredit" credit card, or whatever it's called and kept telling me over and over again about all the prices, "Oh that aren't bad, they are great prices..." Like, he was trying to sell me on his bull crap sales pitches... It's a dental place, not a car dealer.
I was referred by my insurance company, as my dentist was not a PPO on my new plan so they only pay him 60% rather than 100% if I used DentalWorks. They gave me a specific dentist's name however, I do not believe she was at this location any longer although this was never disclosed to me. I was assured, by the manager, that the other dentist would also be covered under the same fee schedule and I would not incur any additional fees. Despite my apprehension, I allowed the other dentist to do the services - ALWAYS listen to your gut instinct -- which was a mistake. Ultimately, I got a filling, cleaning and x-rays which should have been covered at 100%.On March 6, 2017, I received a bill from DentalWorks for approximately $260 for these services. Upon checking with my insurance company, I was advised that this claim was not submitted until January 12, 2017 and the $1500 maximum allowance had been met by other claims in May 2016, October 2016, December 2016 and January 2017. It is noted that I got my six-month cleaning and another round of X-Rays on January 4, 2017, which were covered at 100%. In speaking with the manager, she failed to take responsibility for their failure to submit the claim in a timely manner and expected me to pay out of pocket for services that were covered at 100%. She blamed the insurance company, which made absolutely no sense. The claim was initially submitted on May 2, 2016 but declined due to not providing information. Another claim was not submitted until January 12, 2017. I will NEVER do business with this company again.
I have gone to DentalWorks in Brookfield, WI for a number of years. I had a dental hygienist that did a good job. She would ask if I wanted to pay for cancer screening and try to get me to buy expensive mouthwash but when I said I was not interested she would drop it. She quit and the new hygienist I had to start seeing, Kelly, started finding problems that were never there before. Trying to convince me that I had serious gum issues and even that the bone was breaking down in my teeth causing serious periodontal issues. I have always gone the to dentist and considered my mouth pretty healthy. According to her probing depths and bone loss she said I needed oral surgery laser treatment. Then she didn't even clean my teeth and that is why I had come in. I would expect that if I had serious issues cleaning my teeth would be even more important. She told me it wouldn't help. The laser treatment was the only option. Of course the treatment would cost me over $1,000. I was in shock and said I needed a second opinion. Thank God I did. I went to a very reputable dentist that friends recommended and all the sudden my recession issues and bone loss are actually not an issue at all. I have extremely healthy teeth and obviously take very good care of them. They did not see any sign of gingivitis or bone loss. They did not see a reason to need any periodontal treatment. They basically said what I have heard all my life. So who should I believe? DentalWorks has always had a habit of trying to sell me things I don't actually need, but trying to scare me into have a very costly and possibly dangerous procedure that I do not need is borderline criminal. If you are uncertain ALWAYS get a second opinion!
This is the worst dental office I’ve ever been too. I’ve been coming to them for over 2 years and felt forced into staying with the treatment plan because of my Ortho care. They’ve changed my doctor with no warning or notice to me at all. Never called to inform me that another doctor would take over my Treatment. They’ve canceled multiple appointments and lied and said it was the doctor who needed to reschedule, but in reality they let her go. I’ve had two Orthodontist since I’ve started treatment, and if you know Ortho you know doctors do not like to work on another doctor's work. It was HELL. I had the worst experience at this office. On top of it they have HORRIBLE customer service. The manager is terrible too! No accountability for the terrible service. The Ortho department is a ** show!!! The Turnover rate with Drs and Assistants are normal at this place. It’s like a zoo. Nobody knows what’s going on. Don’t waste your time nor money. I would recommend Ortho or Dr **. She’s rude and very disrespectful. I had to walk out of an appointment because of the way she thought she was going to speak to me. Because her or the assistant didn’t know what was going on. I would give it a -5 Stars if I could. Nothing, but Hell dealing with these people. Go to an office with professionals, but if it’s convenient and you want to give it a try let Angel do your cleaning he’s the only saving grace for this messy ** hole of a dental office.
BAIT AND SWITCH DENTIST: I have awarded one star because ConsumerAffairs requires some sort of rating and does not have the option of awarding negative stars. I went to Dentalworks Novi because I was told that they accepted my insurance and that teeth cleaning and x rays would be covered in full. I waited over a half-hour past my scheduled appointment time. The hygienist then spent another 90 minutes taking x rays and measuring my gums, which have always been healthy with NO signs of periodontal disease. (As an aside, I had x rays taken less than a year ago, but the hygienist assured me that was necessary to take them again and that they would be covered by insurance). I then waited another 30 minutes for the dentist to examine my teeth to determine "what type of cleaning I needed." The dentist proceeded to tell me that I had "active periodontal disease" which would require a "deep cleaning."Moreover, the charge for that cleaning would be $1,331.00 and was not be covered by insurance! When I asked if I could have the regular cleaning covered by my insurance, the dentist refused! This is a classic "bait and switch." I have since learned that there have been numerous complaints filed against DentalWorks for similar tactics. They are also known for telling patients that all services are covered by insurance then later contracting with collection agencies to send threatening letters to those same patients for bogus charges. They have even reported the bogus debts to credit reporting agencies.
I went to the Arlington Heights office located at 708 E, Rand Road #26, Arlington Heights, IL on January 30, 2017 to have upper and lower dentures made. After having the wax molds redone twice, I was told I would just have to go with what they had even, though they weren't right. As expected, during the fitting, the dentures needed adjustments, but after the adjustments, they still did not fit. The upper denture base was too deep and the lower denture base was not deep enough. To rectify the improper bite, Dr. ** ground down the teeth on the lower denture, making them too short. Grinding the lower denture teeth also left a sharp ridge all along the length of the lower front teeth. The doctor's advise was to have implant supported dentures made instead.
I start going to DentalWorks in 2014. My first visit, a lot of X-rays were taken and deep cleaning of my whole mouth was performed although later it was explained that there was only a couple of teeth that suffered with periodontics. I was overcharged and ended up with a credit. I called them about it and I was told that after the final charge come in I will be sent a refund. Well that did not happen. I found out when I went back for 6 month exam. The room that they put me in was like a dungeon. It had bad lighting, no ventilation, needed painting, and floor tiles needed replacing. I asked why was I put in those type of rooms again. They have very nice exam rooms with great ventilation and lighting. I was told because of the machine they had to use for the deep cleaning.Six months later, I was put back into that area again and I voiced my dislike for it. I went back six months later and again they were putting me in the dungeon. I was upset. I let them know that I did not appreciate paying my money and not once out of four times put into a nicer exam room and I left. The office phone # is 440-324-3385. 4900 Midway Blvd, Elyria, OH 44036.
I made an appointment at DentalWorks Raeford Road, NC for a chipped tooth that is filled. I did not needed any other service since my next dentist appointment was a month from then. As soon as I got there they started taking a bunch of X-rays. Then they started doing a cleaning without even asking why I was there. The dentist (Dr. **) came in and started planning to start two more fillings, and started a conversation of a future implant, and trying to convinced to get the most expensive procedure. After that they gave me the numbers of how much it will cost to get 2 fillings and the chipped tooth done that day, which was $16 after the insurance. Well I decided to do the fillings as well. The job Dr. ** did was awfully cheap. Not to mention this woman didn't even sit to apply the anaesthesia. Her precision was horrible and the pain was terrible. After I was done I went to the front desk to pay the $16 they said it would cost for the job they did that day. But to my surprise the bill was $127.40. Not very pleased with the job the butcher they have for dentist, nor the price they charged me after they lied how much it will actually cost. Never going back to ANY DentalWorks anywhere. I have them a star because there is not a no-star option.
It's horrible, near death experience! Ceo Dr. Meckler said he would fix my teeth to my satisfaction. However, he changed his mind about continued cleanings and humiliated me at Elyria,Ohio Dental Works when I showed up for a cleaning. My gums are still swollen from Rodieka at North Olmsted,Ohio Dental works. I have a nickel allergy and they gave me the base metal nickel alloy crowns with a gold veneer which almost caused me to die. The work was done Dec. 2009, and they are slow . Now I am going to Dr. Oris at Strongsville Dental Works, he is better than Dr. Kumar, or Dr.Welsh. They were supposed to replace both tooth number 30, 18. However, they only want to replace number 30. Both of these teeth were fractured when Dr. Kumar leaving with infections constant since since 2009. Now they want to blame on some systemic issues, fibermyalgia. The hygienists chipped my bottom front teeth and now they don't want to fix those either. Since I had to have these teeth extracted, I am getting gaps in my teeth. My teeth have started to shift. I had small overbite, now it's worse. I am starting to have daily anxiety attacks. My husband's teeth were cracked by Dr. Kumar and filed down and they keep saying he wore them down. Dr. Meckler said he was to have all of his teeth fixed because of Dr. Kumar. However one of Dr. Kumar's fillings fell out and they said he needed a root canal so Dr.Oris root canalled his tooth and he said pus and blood came out; it was abcessed but the filling that fell out had nothing to do with this at all. Dr. Kumar made a hellish mess out of our mouths and Rodieka must have used some kind of dirty instruments in our mouths. We have been using peridex, over and over till it turned our teeth brown. When I broached this subject with Dr.Clifford Thomas the oral surgeon said I should come in more often for regular cleanings. I have had regular cleanings for 45 yrs. My daughter was supposed to have follow up cleanings as a good will gesture. Rodieka had made snide comments to me about me being picky about how she cleaned our teeth. She was about 300lbs. and barely could move, lazy and incompetent. My daughter had her braces taken off and voila, 7 cavities. They would not even show me an xray. I have my so called gold crowns that they wanted to give. However, I still have them. I suspect they are fooling a lot of people with fake or vermiel crowns. There is no precious metal at in these crowns they bill to the insurance companies at all. The estimate to fix my husband's mouth is about $40,000 and mine is still about $19,000, and no good will for my daughter, I say is about $7,000
I switched to Dental Works in Wake Forest a while ago. The staff is nice enough and usually my visits have been good, until my last visit which changed my opinion completely. I went in for a filling and ended up waiting in the waiting room for 45 minutes. I had never had a full filling before so I had no idea what the procedure was. After numbing me they drilled my tooth.The dentist had a really hard time drilling my tooth, but having never had filling I just figured it was normal because it was a back tooth. After trying to fit something on my tooth, they decided that it would not be possible to reconstruct my tooth because it was too difficult to reach. I left feeling really disappointed because I went in for a filling and left with having a drilled tooth and being left on my own having to find an oral surgeon. I was told at the desk that while they wrote me a referral on the sheet they couldn't make a proper referral because they didn't know who would be in network. I went home and half of the oral surgeons on my insurance list worked at Dental Works. Now I have a drilled tooth and feeling like I have nowhere to go to get it fixed.I did call another dentist in Wake Forest and they were fantastic. They explained why it would be difficult to remove the tooth and they took X-rays where they could see the whole tooth as the X-rays from my dentist didn't even show my whole tooth. I left there knowing exactly where to go and what was going on with my own dental care. At the end of the day, I was left asking the question why couldn't my primary dentist do this for me? Why were they drilling my tooth without having a full X-ray? The tooth was fractured anyway so filling was not a viable option in the first place.Why was I left in the dark with a minimal amount of help? I am really angry about the whole situation. The earliest I can get in with an oral surgeon is in 2 weeks! I have to live with a drilled tooth for a minimum of 2 weeks! That is disgusting! I should not have to suffer with a tooth for 2 WEEKS!!! Do not go to anything except cleanings! You will find yourself in the same situation as me!
I went in for a new patient exam today. I went to the dentist 6 months ago but have new insurance that my dentist wouldn't accept. They said I needed 2 crowns and an extended cleaning that would cost me $720, plus $950 per crown. I said no as I just went to the dentist 6 months ago, nothing was wrong, and I am having no issues. They said that I could not do a basic cleaning as the lady (not dentist) said I needed it. I said I should be able to choose, as the patient, what is done to me. They refused to do a basic cleaning. Do not go there. They are a money making place that does not give a crap about you and will do unnecessary procedures to make the money! By the way, DentalWorks, this is insurance fraud - billing for an unnecessary procedure.
I called 2 different locations with an emergency. The first (Wendover) spent the first 10 minutes taking contact information before they could tell me if they had availability, only to find out that they did not. The second one I called (Battleground) told me that they stopped taking emergencies after 3:00 PM. I didn't realize that people stopped having emergencies at a certain time each day. This company claims to take same day emergency-related patients, but this does not seem to be the case - at least with the 2 locations in Greensboro, NC.
DentalOne Partners billing department is a scam. DentalWorks submitted the invoice to Blue Cross Blue Shield. Blue Cross Blue Shield paid it in full. Dental Works mailed me an invoice on Feb 19, 2017 showing a zero balance. I called DentalWorks same day to make sure there wasn't a balance owed. They told me that I didn't owe anything, but I had a credit balance of $24. The next day on Feb 20th DentalWorks place me into collection agency First Fed Credit Control. First Fed Credit Control hit my credit bureau adversely for $18. My credit score dropped from 826 down to 799. Don't go have your dental work done here at DentalOne Partners or DentalWorks, unless you want to take a chance dropping your credit score.
I was told by the front desk clerk and the check-out clerk that Medicare would cover all of the bill for my mouth guard, then later I got a bill for $508.50. No one seems to know why. I guess I need to call Tricare Delta Dental to see if they even filed a claim.
DentalWorks Greenfield billing is terrible! I have been going back and forth with them for the past year (almost 2 years now) with still no resolve. My husband had services in July 2017 at which time he paid in full with our credit card. DentalWorks also billed our insurance company, who also paid for the services in full. That would entitle us to a refund seeing as both us and our insurance company paid the full charges for the services. When I call to speak with someone in their billing department, they never look at the visit in question, they always look at the most recent visit (which was also improperly paid by both us and our insurance company). When I press them to look at the specific date of service, they say they can't see the details of that date of service because they switched physical locations and those records are not yet available. After almost 2 years, those records should be available. Also, I have provided them with physical documentation of both our credit card payment, and they check payment from our insurance company but still it goes unresolved.
In September I went to Dental Works Richmond Mall. The staff was very pleasant and after my service I was told how much I would pay for routine cleaning in which I was advised to have a deep gum cleaning. I reviewed my schedule of fees booklet to know just about how much I would pay. In November, I receive a bill for $59.00 my insurance wouldn't pay because of an incorrect icd code, but when I look at the fee booklet it said NO CHARGE for this item as it could get done twice a year. I would appreciate if this can be cleared up... I don't have money to throw away...
This company charged me an upfront payment of 4k, based on their treatment plan, for a course of services they never completed. Then during my treatment process, the local dental owners divested in this HICKORY NC location, and left the patients on the hook with NO SERVICES and NO MONEY and NO PROOF of their accounting. The have fraudulent and deceptive billing and accounting practices, they balance bill patients for their contracted negotiated insurance write-offs, which legally, they are responsible for adjusting and not charging the patient; They have excessive staff turn-over, and total incompetent office staff whom will NOT return calls, provide any corporate contact information, or assist with patient account resolve. The dental work is suspect and faulty. Procedures performed by them within 60 days failed, causing additional dental damage.A class action lawsuit needs to be filed against the corporate company, DentalWorks, and each of their practicing providers. This company is a total scam. They take patient and insurance companies monies, and leave patients broke and without any dental treatment. They are structured such that their corporate bureaucracy protects them from resolve, because patients give up trying to find someone to help them within their cumbersome maze. It is a total disgrace to the dental profession. Run, don't walk, away from these Ponzi schemes disguised as dental practices. The BBB, NCDOI and Federal CMS have all been notified and put on alert of fraudulent and deceptive billing practices.
Made several appointments for a filling and was given the runaround on several occasions. I would arrive at the appointment and have unnecessary X-Rays taken. I had 3 sets of X-rays in a period of 6 months. I assumed to charge the insurance, which I have, and NEVER fixed the tooth!!! 3 months later I had a collection bill on my credit for a past due amount I had no knowledge of for $71. When I finally did receive a bill it was for a missed appointment I DID NOT schedule for $25. Absolute CON ARTISTS!!! The absolute WORST customer service and WORST dentist.
They basically agreed to bill my insurance without my SSN as I had several issues with it being compromised. I called my insurance and they said it would be no problem to file with other information provided. DentalWorks said they tried and failed because my insurance told them they needed my SSN. I called insurance and they verified that was inaccurate. I went back and forth with them 3 more times and Dental Works always stated they required my SSN to file properly.Without any notice, they finally turned over to a collection agency. Wrong choice for them. I contacted my insurance and found out I could file myself. So I did. Just like DentalWorks was supposed to have. Within 2 days, insurance had issued a check. DentalWorks is lazy and disrespectful, (Except for Erica, she handled the last few calls with me and was exceptionally nice). I don't want that kind of company, messing with my health under ANY circumstances. Too many reputable places to turn to.
So, I go to DentalWorks in Lexington, NC... Or at least I did... I have always paid in full and left with a receipt that says $0.00 as the balance. The other day I receive a call while sitting at work from a debt collector telling me I have an outstanding balance that has to be paid immediately or my bill will go on my credit report. How is it that you go in, they tell you exactly what you are going to have to pay, you pay it on the spot every single time... And then you get a call from a debt collector without receiving so much as the first bill or notice of a balance??? If you ask me that's just fishy!
Insurance Online
Type
 
 
By submitting your information you claim you have read and understood and agree to Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, Responsible Lending and Marketing Practices See offers
Other Reviews