Menu
Home page Insurance Online! About us Contact Privacy Policy FAQ Terms of use How it works Responsible Lending Marketing Practices

AAA Life Insurance Online Reviews

Company Name: AAA
Year Founded: 1920
Address: 1000 Aaa Dr.
City: Heathrow
State/Province: FL
Postal Code: 32746
Country: United States
Phone: (407) 444-7000
Website: www.aaa.com
2.6 
Overall average rating of 2.6 out of 5, and the percentage of positive recommendations 18 %
I have had AAA insurance for my life and home for 8 yrs, and have never had a problem in any way with them, and I love that they don't bombard me with mail I don't need like so many other companies I deal with. I would highly recommend AAA.
From the time that I first inquired into life insurance with this company until the time that I purchased the product, the representative that I dealt with at my local AAA office was extremely helpful -- courteously and patiently answering all of my questions and ensuring that I totally understood every aspect of the product.
I am 56 years old and thought I would buy an extra policy now that I have a granddaughter. I received an application through the mail and put in my bank account information, for automatic payments. AAA decided to take out payments for 6 months. All of a sudden I get a letter saying I was denied "because of information in your Milliman IntelliScript Report. The information contained in your prescription history report assisted us in determining your eligibility for our life insurance". These were the exact words. What?? Then why did you take out $369.00 out of my bank account??!! I called, to try to get an explanation and the GIRL I spoke with transferred me to customer service, because apparently it was beyond her expertise! I was on hold for 8 minutes and 39 seconds, then disconnected! I called back, and again the same thing happened. I then left 5 different messages every day for a week. STILL HAVE NOT gotten a response! If I was denied why did they take out the money and won't even give me the decency of a refund OR EVEN ACKNOWLEDGE ME by returning my phone calls? I know $369 might not be a lot to some people but I am on a fixed income and it's a lot to me. This company has the audacity to call themselves an insurance company with great customer service! I've read other reviews, and the way they treat people who have already lost a loved one is horrendous, especially when they are already grieving! Thank God I found this out now, before my death. I would hate for my family to have to go through that! Eventually I will get my money back, even if I have to go through an attorney. I hope people stay away from this so-called Life insurance company for the sake of their loved ones! No one should have to be treated this way! My impression is that they are ONLY concerned with getting the money, but don't want to pay their part when the time comes! Good luck to anyone who stays with them!
This insurance I won't recommend. I have car accident last July 2016. I'm trying to get reimbursement on ambulance expenses is about 1500 dollars. The company ask me more paperwork. They going around not willing to pay on my accident expenses. They like to collect premium but when it comes to reimbursement on medical expenses. Forget it.
My mother is 86 years old. She called triple A for coverage. They said they would send her a packet with her card and number. She never received anything!!! But they didn't forget to take her money!!! No refunds!!! Still has no card or number, that's their "policy" is all they will say. Think twice before joining. Anyone who takes advantage of the elderly is not a fit company to use!!!
I spoke with an agent of triple A Life insurance to get a quote for me. So I just realized they have been withdrawing from my account for the last five months and I never received any policy. I tried to get an interview with him and he told me he was busy with a few church meetings. What type of company is this? If there is anybody in the company who can fix this, I appreciate to have my money back - reinstated back in to my bank account. I am totally unsatisfied with this.
I payed my bill on 11/3/2016. I get a bill on 12/5/2016 so I call AAA Life. They said I miss my payment for 11/9/2016. I told the person I talked to I made my payment On 11/3/2016. He said I didn't make a payment so I gave him the confirmation number so he said "you need to talk to escalation" and that was a waste of time So I paid the bill again. I'm not happy with this service I got. I will stop doing business with AAA Life soon. P.S. The Bill Was Only $56.97. Paid Twice!!!
I was told when I purchased your ins that accident by or an electric wheel chair were covered - now I am told you do not cover electric wheel chairs. Please explain why your salespeople and your staff claim adjuster would say this is covered - is a claim occurring in an electric wheel chair covered???
I am happy with my life insurance because the amount increases each year... I mean the amount due on my death. I have been with them for over forty years and my yearly premium never increases so I think I have very good coverage. They are a well known company so I have no reason my children will get their due when I am gone. What more could I ask for? Because I know I am well covered, this gives me good peace of mind to know that the money will be there. I also like my insurance co. because if I am in a bind and need money I can easily take out a certain amount. I have done this in the past and it was a very easy. I just called them and they sent me a form to fill out and I received what I requested. I do not know if all insurance companies would enable me to do this but mine does so that is another reason my insurance co. is the best.
I signed up for a whole life insurance policy with AAA Life and I have had no issues since 2011 when the policy was issued. I have a local agent and they have earned my trust. I understand that most people on here are discouraged. However, life insurance policies are for investment purposes and must be treated as such and maintained just like a relationship.
I feel great knowing my husband and I are covered for a great price! There is also a great price for adding riders or children on the life insurance policies. They are always very helpful and amazing and always willing to help in any way they can. We love having our life insurance, car insurance, and home insurance all with the same company! We also have great experience with roadside assistance as well. We always feel great and well taken care of, and we are always happy to call and ask questions! It never hurts to call and get a quote!
I signed up for a $200,000 policy. It was issued at a reasonable price. I set up up everything on the automatic payment option and forgot about it. Now two years later, I just happened to look and noticed rather large withdrawals coming out of my account on a quarterly basis and discovered that they had doubled my initial premium. I have not had one illness. Nothing has changed health-wise (a clean bill of health). I guess I should have known better. I wrote to them tonight telling them to cancel my policy. Unbelievable how they raised the rates so quickly.
I had AAA, the gold membership where you pay more. I thought it would be good because I had the gold card but I found that out quick that even with the gold card I had to pay extra because I thought I had unlimited miles. Hell I'm paying for the service, but the driver explained that I'm only covered a limited amount of miles. I was pissed because I needed to get my van back home because I didn't have money for the shop, so I had to pay money out of pocket that I needed for bills, so I decided to leave AAA and sign up with a better service, a better company, unlimited, and better discounts. This company is www.mcaroadaide.us, known as Motor Club Of America. Excellent service, no long wait times, or out of pocket expense, great service, thanks MCA.
Poor company in that they misrepresent fact. Applied early December 2016 and was told I would have response by end of year. This was very important to me as I was leaving my job through which I had life insurance that was in place for the sole purpose of providing for my disabled daughter in the event of my death. I did not receive a response even though I did what was requested of me in each instance immediately. The last I heard from my agent, they had everything but records from my Dr. so I called my Dr. and found out AAA had received Dr. records early January. There is not much to my records, I saw Dr. maybe six times over 5 yr. period.Finally couldn't wait anymore as my concern for my daughter grew... she would be homeless without this death benefit if anything were to happen to me. After leaving numerous unanswered messages for my agent begging for a response, I called the 1-800 number and discovered that I had been declined! The reason I was told was high blood pressure which I disclosed to my agent during my initial contact with her, which has always been under control and my blood pressure was good on day of my medical exam done by AAA representative. Reason two, anxiety/depression, also disclosed at first contact with agent. Reason 3, fibromyalgia which has no impact on life expectancy. At 61, I have never been hospitalized except for birth of my daughter and take 1 pill a day for blood pressure and occasionally 1 low dose ** for anxiety and my doctor took me off antidepressant since I didn't need it.So, for reasons disclosed before and during application I was declined AND not given even the professional courtesy by my agent of being notified. It took 2 months to be declined, I wasn't notified, calls were not returned and for reasons they were aware of on day one. If having high blood pressure, anxiety/depression (even though controlled by low dose meds) gets you turned down, why wasn't I told that on day one so I could have moved on? Why did they take two months coverage out of my account knowing I would be turned down? Why no response? Why did it take 2 months? Now that I have been declined, I can't get insurance meaning I am unable to provide for my disabled daughter. I am beyond unhappy with AAA believing that they knowingly took my application and $ with knowledge that I would be turned down. They take months of $ from thousands of applicants with knowledge that person will be declined.I hope people read this... beware! They are unscrupulous in their business dealings and once turned down, you will not be able to obtain other insurance OR you will have to pay more than double because of these health issues which are now in a MIB database for review by any other prospective insurer. It shows I have high blood pressure even though it was never very high and is well controlled with low dose med. Anxiety is from having disabled daughter, moving across country, leaving job, trying to find new job... all in an attempt to get better care for my daughter. Stay away from this company!
I went into Autoclub to take care of my car insurance and stopped by to get a life insurance quote. I revealed information to the agent as the interview process proceeded. The agent ended up upset, called me a liar several times, went on to say he gave up his lunch for me and how I wasted his time and refused to give me the free gift offered for the quote. I proceeded to ask for my information back which he refused and then I spoke to a supervisor. The supervisor was very nice and gave me a bag explaining how wrong the agents behavior was toward me as I sat there and cried from the abuse. The agents manager then called explaining his behavior was a result of people not giving information as fast as he wanted it.Needless to say I am shopping quotes online and will not be buying life insurance from them. Especially after these reviews. Autoclub has usually been very dependable but maybe they should stick to car insurance only. I would try Fidelity or New York Life and check with ConsumerAffairs. If I had only dealt with that kind supervisor in the first place I'd have a different opinion about it.
The truth I'm too pleased with my life insurance because every time I've needed your assistance has been timely and effective in a complete look... Until now no complaints of it and wanted to continue in the same way though if I would like to note that sometimes waiting times are variants leaving some uncertainty in its response.
I accidentally made an overpayment online bill pay on 2/4/16. I noticed the overpayment on 3/2/16. I contacted customer service right away through several phone calls to get immediate reimbursement. It's 3/16/16 I haven't been reimbursed yet. The customer service rep keeps giving me the runaround and excuses. I've been a customer of AAA life insurance for over 15 years and very disappointed in the attention to this matter. I am very disappointed because I call now every day and keep being put on hold and don't get returned phone calls.
Easy to work with, friendly, reliable, reputable company who I would recommend to friends and family. Good rates and fast quotes with easy to understand language.
I have had nothing but good customer service. The rates are reasonable. They even adjusted my payments after I retired. They also help with my wife's payments and made sure we were able to keep our payments as low as possible in order to keep the coverage that we have. They are a class act when it comes to customer service and looking out for their clients.
I have several different insurance policies w/ triple AAA. Their auto insurance policy is above and beyond. It has been there for me more than once just w/ a tow truck in an emergency breakdown situation. My Homeowners policy is gold standard. Once, during an extremely high-wind storm, a large tree fell on my garage, crushing an entire side in. The AAA guy was there the day after the storm and had a construction crew was at my home the next day. The repairs were completed in 3 days and AAA immediately made follow-up contact w/ me. AAA is not inexpensive, but it's worth the cost.
I purchased term life insurance from AAA over couple years ago. My mistake was to place it on automatic payment from my credit card. Suddenly the payment they were taking from my credit card went up 50%. I called to AAA life insurance phone# 800-624-1662. I was explained, that they sent me a letter informing about my payment increase. No such letter was ever received by me. I wasn't aware about the increase. In short: no refund, no credit was issued to me. I cancelled the policy. It wasn't the cheapest policy anyway for equal coverage. I definitely do not recommend purchasing of the life insurance coverage from such scam companies like AAA and similar. Get the policy from reputable insurance company. Thank you for reading.
I have a Life Insurance Policy with AAA Insurance that has been active for several years. It has an "Auto Pay" feature where my Credit Card is charged quarterly. This quarter, their computer charged my Credit Card on the 15th (as scheduled) and then again on the 17th for the same amount. I discovered the duplicate charging and called AAA Insurance and was told there was a computer "glitch" and my CC would be reimbursed. A week later, no credit to my CC so I called again. Was told to be patient and they were working on the problem. Now 10 days later and still no credit to my CC. Imagine me being 10+ days late with a payment...they'd cancel me. With all the wealth AAA/and their Insurance CO has, you'd think they'd have a competent IT department to quickly fix such errors. Kinda makes you wonder about changing Insurance Companies and brings back (and into focus) some of the horror stories about Insurance Companies we've all heard over the years. Not exactly or even remotely close to the service AAA claims to provide their customers. I'll think twice in the future when searching for insurance needs.
We applied and then were charged more than the quote. We called to try to reduce the coverage. The "gentleman" was a jerk and unable to handle such a simple thing. I told them nevermind so I received a letter telling me they could not insure me. If it is THIS hard to sign up with these incompetent people I can only imagine how they would handle a claim.
My check from AAA just arrived in the mail today (got back what was paid into it). Okay, my Father passed away about 8-9 months ago. Last December the Funeral Home contacted me stating that haven't received any money from AAA. They also said when they contacted them about payment, AAA said that his policy is "Contestable." The Funeral Home said they don't know why AAA didn't inform them "Day 1" that the policy was contestable because had they done so the Funeral Home wouldn't have accepted the policy. I had to take out a loan last December to pay the Funeral home what AAA had already agreed to pay in the contract. I WOULDN'T REFER AAA LIFE INSURANCE TO MY CACTUS!!! STAY AWAY STAY AWAY!!! I recommend getting Life Insurance with your bank or another accredited company!!
I responded to a flyer for AAA term life insurance and was hounded by an agent for months. Never seen anything like it, at one point, he reached out to my wife and gave her a horror story about what could happen if I didn't call him back and died without proper coverage (an unnecessary approach). I eventually did decide to check their rates against another insurance carrier (on the promise he would not call my wife again), went through the whole testing process and after all that -- was denied?! While that is certainly their prerogative to deny a policy, I am in good health and was actually offered a 'preferred rate' policy from the other carrier. Same set of data, same medical records -- two highly different conclusions. Had I not applied for the other one simultaneously I would have had to report a history of being 'denied' - which would of hurt my chances to be covered elsewhere. Out of curiosity I called the AAA underwriting dept which could give me no specific answer as to why I was denied. I am now covered elsewhere and all is fine. Just be careful with this company -- as they can hurt your chances elsewhere.
This year I turned 55. My insurance premium was $43 per month. It has now been changed starting the 1st of the year to over $70 a month. I have had this policy for over 15 years. I cannot help but think this is a way to get me to cancel the insurance and they get to keep the last 15 years worth of premiums. I also had the same instance with my work supplemental life insurance and also cancelled that. This is ridiculous, as I get older income will become more limited with retirement and I will not be able to afford any life insurance at all!!!
I like AAA insurance company because of the simplicity of the process to joined and become a member. The company has exceptional customer service and each inquiries are response to in a quick timely manner. If the individual does not have an answer he or she will attempt to connect you to the right party.
Life insurance really are a ripoff to me. You have to pay a life time then a take you through so much to get life insurance. They want to know your whole life history then if you have a condition such as asthma or COPD they up your insurance or don't want to insure you.
Insurance Online
Type
 
 
By submitting your information you claim you have read and understood and agree to Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, Responsible Lending and Marketing Practices See offers
Other Reviews